Canada's CFO of the Year Award™

CFOY new logo

Canada's CFO of the Year Award™ is a trademarked award exclusive to FEI Canada. The annual Award ceremony is highly publicized and attracts large corporate sponsors from a variety of sectors.

The award honours the quality, insight, direction, and leadership of Canada's senior financial leaders.

Click here to learn more about Canada's CFO of the Year™ Award.

  • Association with one of the most prestigious Canadian business award
  • Recognition through media exposure and communications
  • Complimentary table at award ceremony
  • Sponsor executive involvement
  • Where appropriate, sponsors will have access to FEI Canada and PwC activities throughout the year
  • Industry exclusivity
  • Website linkage
  • Recognition as a sponsor at the award ceremony
  • A list of award ceremony attendees

Sponsorship for Canada's CFO of the Year Award™ is limited.

For information regarding sponsorship opportunities please contact Steve Ilkiw at or 416.366.3007 ext. 5108. 

Current Sponsors

Current Presenting Sponsors: FEI Canada, PwC, and Robert Half.

Other Sponsors Include:

  • CPA Canada

Recipients of Canada's CFO of the Year™ Award

  • 2018: Nathalie Bernier, Senior Vice President, Strategic and Business Planning and Chief Financial Officer, PSP Investments
  • 2017: Michael Rousseau, Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Air Canada
  • 2016: Gord Nelson, Chief Financial Officer, Cineplex Inc.
  • 2015: Dean McCann, Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer, Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited
  • 2014: Janice Fukakusa, (Fomer Chief Administrative Officer and Chief Financial Officer, Royal Bank of Canada)
  • 2013: Brian Lawson, Chief Financial Officer, Brookfield Asset Management
  • 2012: Colleen Johnston, (Former Group Head Finance and Chief Financial Officer, TD Bank Group)
  • 2011: Gordon Maron, Executive Vice President (former Chief Financial Officer), PCL Construction Holdings Ltd.
  • 2010:  Richard Bird, Executive Vice-President, Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Development, Enbridge Inc. and Cynthia Devine, Chief Financial Officer, Tim Hortons Inc.
  • 2009: David Garofalo, President and CEO, HudBay Minerals Inc. (former Chief Financial Officer, Agnico-Eagle Mines Ltd.)
  • 2008: Bruce Waterman, EVP, Chief Strategy Development & Investment Officer (former Senior Vice-President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer), Agrium Inc.
  • 2007: Marvin Romanow, Chief Executive Officer (former Chief Financial Officer), Nexen Inc.
  • 2006: Karen Maidment, former Chief Financial and Administrative Officer, BMO Financial Group
  • 2005: Claude Mongeau, Chief Executive Officer (former Chief Financial Officer), CN
Sign-Up For Our Newsletter