Our People

FEI Canada is fortunate to be able to count on engaged volunteers and experienced, dedicated and creative staff.

Marietjie Bower, CPA, CMA – Chief Financial Officer

416-366-3007 ext. 5115

Marie Currently serving as FEI Canada’s CFO and Corporate Secretary, Marietjie heads up FEI Canada’s membership group and is responsible for its finance, corporate governance and IT functions. She has been a member of FEI Canada since 2013.

She is involved in many FEI Canada committees, including: the Board of Directors, CFERF Advisory Council, Chapter Leadership Council, Membership Committee, Audit & Finance Committee, and Governance Committee.

Laura Pacheco, MBA, CPA, CGA – Vice President, Research

416-366-3007 ext. 5111

Laura acts as the Vice President, Research of FEI Canada. She manages FEI Canada’s research studies produced by the Canadian Financial Executives Research Foundation (CFERF), and strategic partnerships in driving and promoting thought leadership at FEI Canada.

She is involved in the following FEI Canada committees: CFERF Advisory Council, Programming Committee, and Sponsorship Committee.

Stephen Ilkiw – Director, Sales

416-366-3007 ext. 5108

steve Ilkiwjpg As Director, Sales, Stephen oversees sponsorship opportunities at our annual conference, including breakfast seminars and exhibitors, and works with sponsors of Canada’s CFO of the Year™ Award. He is currently on the Steering Committee for Canada’s CFO of the Year™ Award.

Rita Plaskett – CMP, CMM – Director, Events

416-366-3007 ext. 5116


As Director of Events, Rita manages the Annual Conference, CFOY gala, CFO Leadership Beyond Finance and oversees the Events Manager and the programs within that role.  Rita works closely with all the committees involved in these events.

Felipe Cerqueira– Events Coordinator

416-366-3007 ext. 5123

As the Events Coordinator, Felipe works closely with the Director of Events on the Annual Conference, Canada’s CFO of the Year Award Gala and the logistics behind the CFO Leadership Beyond Finance program. Felipe also works closely with the VP, Research on the administration of the national breakfast seminars and webinars.

Laura Bobak – Communications and Research Manager

416-366-3007 ext. 5103

As Communications and Research Manager, Laura produces monthly newsletters (Xpress and the Finance and Accounting Review), is responsible for media relations, oversees social media and all other communications, including the annual report. She is the lead editor on research studies, and supports our members in their research and advocacy activities, including the Policy Forum thought leadership committees. She also supports the annual conference and serves on the Steering Committee for Canada’s CFO of the Year™ Award.

Pat Todd – Office Manager

416-366-3007 ext. 5113

As Office Manager, Pat provides accounting, reception, support for national event logistics, and support for Policy Forum, the Committee on Corporate Reporting, and CFERF.

Liz Bowell – Membership Manager

416-366-3007 ext. 5105

Liz works with FEI Canada as our Membership Manager, managing membership services and job board.

FEI Canada Board contacts:

Ken Kember
Chair of Audit & Finance Committee

Tyrone Cotie
Chair of Governance Committee

View Videos of What our Members Have to Say
Sign-Up For Our Newsletter