Pete Pigott, CPA, CA – President and CEO
416-366-3007 ext. 5106 ppigott@feicanada.org 

As President and Chief Executive Officer, Pete’s mandate is focused on expanding FEI Canada’s national presence and enhancing the value that the association provides to Canada’s senior financial executives.

Pete leads a team that is focused on meeting the increasingly complex needs of its members through research, guidance and thought leadership on a broad range of matters which currently impact financial executives, or, will likely impact them in the future.

Jason Taylor, CPA, CA – Director, Financial Operations
416-366-3007 ext. 5115 jtaylor@feicanada.org

As Director, Financial Operations, Jason is responsible for the finance, corporate governance and IT functions of the organization.

Jason works hand in hand with the leadership team to drive the growth of the organization, ensuring that FEI Canada maintains its position as the prominent financial professionals group in Canada.

Laura Pacheco, MBA, CPA, CGA – Vice President, Research and Education
416-366-3007 ext. 5111 lpacheco@feicanada.org

As Vice President, Research and Education, Laura manages FEI Canada’s research studies which are produced by the Canadian Financial Executives Research Foundation (CFERF), and strategic partnerships in driving and promoting thought leadership at FEI Canada.

Rita Plaskett, CMP, CMM – Director, Events
416-366-3007 ext. 5116 rplaskett@feicanada.org

As Director of Events, Rita manages the Annual Conference, CFOY gala, CFO Leadership Beyond Finance and oversees the Events Manager and the programs within that role. Stephen Ilkiw – Director, Business Development and Sales

Steve Ilkiw - Director, Business Development and Sales
416-366-3007 ext. 5108 silkiw@feicanada.org

As Director, Business Development and Sales, Steve oversees sponsorship opportunities at all FEI Canada events including the annual conference, breakfast seminars, Leadership Beyond Finance Program and Canada’s CFO of the Year™ Award. Wendy Siegel – Director, Membership

Wendy Siegel - Director of Membership
416-366-3007 ext. 5120 wsiegel@feicanada.org

As Director of Membership, Wendy focuses on attracting new members to FEI Canada, as well as the continued engagement and retention of our current membership. With 20 years’ experience building cross-functional teams while working collaboratively to establish and maintain strategic partnerships, Wendy contributes to FEI’s growth as it strengthens its position as the leading association for senior finance executives across Canada.

Elvira Rago – Membership Associate
416-366-3007 ext. 5103 erago@feicanada.org


As FEI Canada’s Membership associate, Elvira is responsible for communicating and managing the members’ services programs, promoting membership benefits and marketing initiatives, while maintaining our growing database.

Pat Todd – Office Manager
416-366-3007 ext. 5113 ptodd@feicanada.org

As Office Manager, Pat provides accounting and reception support for national event logistics, Policy Forum, the Committee on Corporate Reporting, and CFERF.

Thomas Rigg - Communications, Research and Education Coordinator
416-366-3007 ext. 5105 trigg@feicanada.org

As Communications, Research and Education Coordinator, Thomas is responsible for all media relations and communications at the national office. Thomas produces monthly newsletters including the Xpress and the Finance and Accounting Review. He is also the lead editor on research studies, and supports our members in their research and advocacy activities, including the Policy Forum thought leadership committees.

Babar Ayyaz, ASA, ACIA – Data Analyst
416-366-3007 ext. 5114 bayyaz@feicanada.org

As Data Analyst, Babar utilizes his background in mathematics, finance and statistics and works closely with all team members to help increase membership satisfaction and the overall FEI Canada experience.

View Videos of What our Members Have to Say
Sign-Up For Our Newsletter